Free-Style Enchiladas!

Alchemist in the Kitchen

This isn’t a recipe, but it’s me encouraging you to be creative, to work with what you have, to surprise yourself and create something beautiful in the kitchen.

I had a package of corn tortillas, a can of fat-free refried beans, some butternut squash that I’d roasted with onions, peppers, cumin and chili powder, thawed frozen corn, and some chopped kale that I roasted in the oven. [You’ll notice that I roast things a lot, mostly because I don’t have to babysit it. The oven just takes care of it.]

IMG_4099

Lay a tortilla out and just start loading it up–then roll it up and put it in a pan.

IMG_4100

And then I just took an ordinary jar of organic salsa and poured half it it over the top, sprinkled some of the corn over for color, and topped with chopped green onions. Pretty, huh? All you have to do is…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

