Sunday Breakfast: FLAPJACKS!

Alchemist in the Kitchen

We always have a huge breakfast on Sunday [who am I kidding? I have a big breakfast as often as I can!] and this is a new recipe for me, and that’s always exciting. There’s something so friendly about pancakes AKA hotcakes, griddle cakes, and my personal favorite “flapjacks”. Say it. Makes you feel kinda warm and happy, right? That’s how these beauties made me feel this morning, and very, very well fed! My gluten-free friends will like these. May I present 100% buckwheat flapjacks?

You can find buckwheat flour almost anywhere–don’t be fooled by buckwheat pancake mix, which is likely to be cut liberally with white flour.

IMG_4087IMG_4092IMG_4096

Here’s the recipe–makes about 12 decent-sized pancakes.

100% Buckwheat Flapjacks [gluten-free]

2 cups buckwheat flour

3 tsp. raw sugar

2 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1/2 tsp. salt

Whisk all dry ingredients together in bowl.

2  1/2 cups non-dairy milk…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

