“Naked”

I came into this world naked.
I was not Catholic, Hindu, White, Black,
or right or wrong about anything.
The costumes and assignments came later.
But at some point, the hats I was forced to wear made my head hurt. And a hurting head impairs free thinking.
Seeing this, I have become fully responsible
for celebrating my nakedness – my natural state.
So I will organize and attend a costume party to celebrate
the clearing of my head and the opening of my heart.
And after that, the real party begins.

I came into this world naked.
I will leave this world naked.

That’s the easy part.

My new assignment is to exist in the natural condition
while I am here.

This is not a rebellion against anything,
it is a celebration of everything.
RETHINK FREEDOM

By ZEN MACHINIST

10334347_10154147757235717_3121557232334456732_n

Leave a Reply

