Winter

Love this! So proud of you!

Brea Viragh

I love you more in winter.

When the winds blow frigid

Howling around house corners

and the fire rages with life giving heat.

I love you more in winter.

When leaves fall to the ground

leaving me bare

and there is no one around but the two of us.

I love you more in winter.

Breathing in the scent of the cold

dragging it deep into my lungs

and leaning close to you

To capture your warmth.

I love you more in winter

With layers between us.

Snow on the ground

Frost on my fingers

and smokey grey skies overhead.

I love you more in winter.

Summer gone and resting.

Freedom in your arms.

And lightness in our hearts.

View original post

Leave a Reply

