Personal Change begins with breaking Buddhism taught me repair with gold, in those’ cracks’  & polish that gold 

“I break the spells that keep me from appreciating my own tenderness. I break the spells that would have me thinking that

 I need to be tough in order to be strong. 

I break the spells that separate me from my own humanity. 

I break the spells that keep me from enjoying the fruits of my labors.

 I do not need to be a work-horse in order to be worthy.

I do need to allow myself creative time in the dark-rooms, studios and private spaces in order for my work to find its way. 

I commit to working on the behind the scenes projects that need me the most, even if that is just my own time in reflection.

 Even if that’s just me allowing myself a moment of appreciation for all the healing that I have been doing. I recognize the work that I have done in my private life and know its priceless value.”
~ Chani Nicholas

Leave a Reply

